Our Past

Thinking Our Past

So I sat down in this seminar that my mum took me to and yea I know I was meant to be listening yea I know *rolling eyes* but seriously then I thought about this thing called OUR PAST ……my thought again yea …..you know some people act so much l call them holy act thou ,
They act like they don’t have a past, while some are victims of the past ,some. Also made a mistake in the past that keeps getting back at them or some of us our past has really helped us …..some people learn from their past and they move on in life while some cause of their past. They remain stagnant ,they are so buried in their past they can’t even see the future …… But guess what we don’t have to hold on to our past, You know when you hold on so much to the past and you decide not to let go you stop making progress…..

Hmmm lots of things we love to do but when we remember the encounter we’ve had or someone we know had. In the past.. then we stop the journey of progress ….some of us so much wish we could turn back the hands of time and right what was wrong …..but seriously what has happened has and we can’t change it….. have we ever thought there was a lesson meant for us to learn from that past for us to right it in our future ….however am not talking about in our business alone but in our Relationships,Academics,Finances , let’s get personal a bit here ….okay

Once upon a time I Was on a particular road in my life and it got to a point I needed to cross that road but when ever its time to cross I remember that no one has ever done it around me before so I stop, but guess what one day I told my self you’re dwelling on the past girl , why don’t you make up your mind to stay well in that present and cross to the future ,then make your own past different ……and so I did and it ended up been a success ….am not saying its easy nope its not but why don’t we try ….there’s actually no harm in trying.
Let’s let go of our past ,don’t let it. define who you are and let’s see how it turns out, lets commit it all to God and tell him to take the pain of the past away and take charge of the future …….

The story is about to get better everyone ….make your past the best for people coming behind you and walk majestically into the future

My loud thought
OLUWATOBILOBA

Leave a Comment

