Theres no such Miracle!

Hi everyone! it’s been a while but just like my friend would say; the hustle and bustle of life can be very demanding.

During the course of the week, I spoke to some teenage boys and I asked them to write down what they wanted from God. I expected them to fill their note pads with things like wisdom, knowledge and understanding. My prediction was right for most of the boys except one.

This particular boy asked that God give him $20million before the end of the year. It would have been comprehendable if he had just asked for money without laying emphasis but, wow! $20million was quite beyond my wildest guess.

So I called him aside to have a vivid idea what was going through his mind. I told him that I saw his request and it was a rather strange ‘desire‘ for a boy his age to ask from God. He replied, “yes aunt, that’s what I want. On Sunday a man gave a testimony about how God blessed him with millions and I want the same.” I said, “oh yes, it’s possible, but what would you do with the money?” Then he smiled and said “I would buy a very big house, a sleek car and some designer clothes.”

Well, no thanks to most of our celebrities for passing such a message about how you can get money and spend it lavishly without an idea of investment. That’s a matter for another day. So I sat this innocent boy down and explained to him that apparently, the man that gave the testimony forgot to mention how hard he had worked for the money before God blessed him for his efforts. I’m glad he understood better, if not all, but few principles about money.

Just like the boy, there are adults who also think they can get money without working. Please don’t be fooled by anyone, there’s no such miracle! You see friend, the principle that applies to a farmer – plant, weed and then harvest – is the same principle that says you work, pray and enjoy your reward too. You cant sleep all day then expect money to knock on your door just because you wished it! It won’t until you wake up, put your talent and knowledge and skills to work, and pray that God bless the work of your hands . . . then you harvest.

Everything comes with principles and sustaining wealth is no different. You have to give, to always give from your heart to the needy. It commands more blessings. It is seed-sowing. Rewarding. The more you give the more you receive. It’s very practical.

When you understand the act of giving as investing, then you wouldn’t mind “investing” your wealth. Your first investment should be your tithes, offerings and first fruit. It should come before all other investments. Beware of people who hate giving back to God, they are very dangerous people! Such people are untrustworthy to do business with.

These principles make big things happen for you, without them there would be no such miracle.

To the person out there who’s probably thinking “yeah I didn’t work yet a fortune was passed to me.” Know that someone else worked for it; either you or whoever passed the wealth to you. I advise you to invest it wisely for your next generation too. I would take a bow now and let you enjoy this but don’t forget; everything has a working principle. I would love to say congratulations in advance for the fortune coming your way!

You can follow me on twitter @JemimaTolase.

Much love
Jemima.

2 thoughts on “Theres no such Miracle!”

  1. That’s a trap of a dream I think many of us fall into at one point or another. A lot of times I think it comes from desperation and dissatisfaction with were we are in life which is very sad that a child would think it. I must say my daughter all of 6 now has wanted that a time or two as well. I’ve explained similar to her & that money doesn’t fill your heart

    Like

  2. I thought I had responded to this already but seems it disappeared. I agree & it’s a trap many have fallen into which I think stems from dissatisfaction and desperation of making a stressful situation and a constant feeling of lack go away. What ppl don’t realize is the more we focus on lack the more lack we get. I’ve had a similar convo with my 6yr old daughter that money doesn’t solve anything and we will be blessed with the abundance that we create

    Like

Leave a Comment

