Where are the Nation Buiders!!!!

Hmmm, The world we knew: That world where I would go to school in the morning, and my mum didn’t have to look so sad but happy. The world I knew was the one where all children could play anytime, anywhere and with anyone without people calling securities to find out about that person. The world I knew was the one where we spent peaceful time in the gathering of the brethren, and we would sing “I rejoice when they say, let us go to the house of the Lord.” But now the world we are in is a world filled with so much evil, hatred, envy, greed, insecurities and lies.

I passed by a church and I saw armed soldiers on guard at the church entrance, I was about to ask what was happening when someone said “hmmm, God have mercy on us, even the church is no more a safe place.” Then I remembered my little neighbours that were kept back home for a week all because their parents were scared and doubted the safety of the schools.

I was watching the network news the other day and all I saw on the news was bloodshed of innocent people, manslaughter, kidnapping. So many thoughts went through my mind. Why is there so much hatred and wickedness for one another? I had a chat with a few people and we discussed about the state of my country, Nigeria. The youths seem to have lost all hope. At some point I realized I was almost losing mine too, but then I reminded myself that great structures are not built with weak bricks. I have to stay strong, we have to stay strong. We are the strength of this great nation.

Unfortunately, this nation is governed by leaders who are embodiments with greed and wickedness, and do not have the fear of God in them. Do you wonder why these leaders haven’t taken the bull by the horns and make a truly progressive decision on the issues currently going on in the country? Well, I don’t think they can because most of them seem to be the backbone of evil constantly tormenting the masses in the country. They have forgotten that if it does not catch up with them it would catch up with their future generation – nemesis never misses.

Youths get serious! Fight for what is rightfully yours. Why allow yourself to be used by these old and crafty political rascals whose own children are outside the country, growing peacefully into their bright future while yours is being destroyed?! The problem is that most of the youths in Nigeria don’t even know their rights any longer. All they do is adapt to every new form of slavery, just as these evil leaders planned it.

Youths, it is time we stood up for justice! How long shall you continue to live without a real hope for the country’s future. You short-sighted youths! Stop manipulating elections for political scoundrels! Oh what a foolish thing to do! For every coin you take as bribe from these politicians today is what you and your generation pay with blood for years. They have destroyed so much already but do not let them destroy your being too. You and I can stand up and make this country a better one. Just like the Israelites, it could take years to achieve but focus on cleaning up this mess for good. Believe that YOU ARE THE STRONG BRICK NEEDED TO MAKE THIS NATION GREAT! Change your myopic mentality. Work diligently and be upright. The vision is for an appointed time. Stop eating the fruit of your labour when it is not yet ripe. Stay focused and be determined to stand out as a great individual. It is too late to give up! We can’t give up because if we do give up, that means we have all failed!

But remember, you can’t afford to fail, my fellow NATION BUILDERS.

Twitter: @JemimaTolase

One thought on “Where are the Nation Buiders!!!!”

Leave a Comment

