Me, My resolution, and I

Hi, happy new year to MLT readers for been there all the way. Thanks for always creating time to read all I have to say here, you’re the best! Happy 2016, it’s our year of “Glory to Glory “.
I have always heard people talk about having a new year resolution and sincerely it’s a really good thing. But wait, does that mean a person without a new year resolution isn’t in the new year yet? Okay, will leave you to answer that. Seriously, I believe in planning your year ahead. it really is very helpful, it keeps you focused. My sincere question to you is, how successful have you been with your resolution?

image

I would like to say everyone should always work towards a better last year. for some people, new year resolution means to loose weight and eat healthy, for some it is to save more and spend little. However, whatever your new year resolution is, you need a lot more than writing it in a sheet of paper or memorizing it in your head. You need courage, determination, discipline and most importantly God to make all your goals accomplished. I do have couple of goals or targets for the year, but sincerely I have realized within this few days of the year, that it’s more than just saying it. You have to begin to take action, take control of whatever it is and don’t turn your resolution into procrastination. some people would try to do one or two things on their resolution list for few weeks then give up.

Well, I want you to know you can’t keep giving up every time ooo. There is no such thing as small resolution. the fact is, it is so important that it gained your attention and you had to give it a number on your resolution list. Why don’t you let’s try it this way, maybe all this years you haven’t succeeded with your resolution, you thought it was a one man job. you thought you could attain and achieve those goals alone. Guess what? It’s time you realized no matter how little that resolution is, it’s that big that you can’t take hold of it!. Have you ever thought about that? Maybe you should start now. So, my advice is
1). Give the wheel to God and let him drive this year for you.
Well its just that one, it’s that simple.

Give the wheel of that resolution car, ship, boat, airplane, jet or however big it is to God, let him be in charge of it. Stop making it me, my resolution and I, start your year with God and see him direct your part. He will definitely teach you the way you should go and see 2016 take a glorious shift for you.
Well I have to stop right here oo, I have to go make dinner for Bae.
Talk to you soon, Pls don’t forget to share your 2016 resolution experience at the comment section.

Love
Jems.

Leave a Comment

