What are you grateful for?

image

Hi everyone, how are you today? I am looking forward to a blessed week are you?. If I don’t say this I will practical burst… The response I get on each article is so beautiful, and am so glad am able to inspire people in this little way thank you so much for the love and support.

Today, I will be talking about a very sensitive topic, a thought I would like to share with you. You should all know by now “I can think for Africa” but it’s just fun and I love it.

It was a very powerful praise section in church, I should let you know, I am a crazy worshipper of God I am crazy about God I dance, and I mean dance with my all when it’s God. So as I was dancing, singing and shouting my head off, lost in the most high realm, I noticed a lady who seems to be unhappy about my way of praising God, she told a friend to let me know I was taking it too personal Choi!! Chineke !!! did you just say am taking praising God too personal? I sincerely felt like sending her back to Mars where she belongs, but am sure those in Mars well (if there are people) also praise God and she might not be okay with that too. wait, am sorry if I don’t subscribe to the “tush” and “classy” way of worship by raising up a finger to shout hallelujah. God has never been nonchalant about my case.

If I may ask, have you ever asked about how much a cylinder of oxygen cost in the hospital or how many of the cylinders you would need to take to survive 24 hours? Oh you didn’t have a reason to right? I guess so. When I remember how the little children of that sick woman I saw at the hospital kept praying for their mother to fart, then I know I am ungrateful. Think about it, if all God did for you was to make you sleep and wake up, then you should thank him every seconds.

Most times, we get so carried away by our problems and needs that we forget to thank him for the problems he solved for us even when we didn’t know about their existence. Some people even get so cautious of their cloths and shoes in other not to get it wet or dirty by dancing who are you kidding? What is the designer you wear when the creator of the body soul decides to take it all? Haven’t you read about king David, how he forgot about the people and the royal garments when he started praising and dancing.

You want to compose yourself so that guy or lady you’re admiring or admires you don’t start laughing at you while you dance to glorify God?! The people that would possibly leave you when trials and tribulation comes and there’s no one but God to turn to! So how do you expect someone you do not acknowledge to help you?. You need TO repent and start praising God like never before, because in praising God there is victory, blessings, deliverance uncountable benefits. I don’t know how nice I can say this, but “WHEN YOU DO NOT PRAISE GOD, YOU END UP NOT BEEN RAISED UP”.

Maybe the reason that problem isn’t solved is because you have never praised him for the ones he solved for you. The reason why you keep getting frustrated at anything you do, is because you never said thank you for giving me. So I would say this, get down on your kneels, tell God how sorry you are, and start living a life of praise. Trust me he will definitely change your story for good.

Remember to praise him all through this week and see doors open up for you.

Hugs and kisses
Jemima.

One thought on “What are you grateful for?”

Leave a Comment

