Finding your place.

image

I am really not sure what I would be writing exactly, but am sure you will be inspired by one or two things I say.

There are times we feel this emptiness tearing us apart, we keep wondering what exactly is wrong with us, why do I feel so unhappy, why are others happy and I can’t seem to find a reason to be? and the question goes on and on. These questions are often ask in the course of doing our jobs, or even while you’re in a relationship. Well the simple truth about it is, you just haven’t found your place yet!.

Do not get me wrong, “THE PLACE” I mean here doesn’t necessarily mean our location, but that comfort zone, that thing that gives you joy, that feeling of been fulfilled, that’s what I mean by “THE PLACE”. there was a point in my life, literally everything just wasn’t looking like it. at a point, I thought it was the people around me that were not getting it right, it took the help of God to realize I wasn’t in my place yet. That was when I understand why everything was out of place.

My question to you is, have you found your place?.
Let me tell you this, there is always a place for everyone, but not anywhere you are is you own place. At times, it takes a lot of going round a circle before you can finally find you own place, but the most important thing is, you tried finding it. I have come to realize that, having peace of mind has to do with finding your place.  it is therefore important to know that, sometimes the only way you can locate your own right place is to be in a couple of wrong places.

I would love to tell you this, the easiest way to finding your own place is through God, there is no other short cut about it. It’s either you go through him which makes it easier and faster, or you keep assuming a place that isn’t yours and it looks like everything in you and around you is stagnant. Trust me, I have tried both and take my advice, the one with God is best. Knowing your place not only gives you a sense of belonging, but also gives you a sense of fulfilment.

My advice to you dear friend is, ask your self these questions AM I IN MY PLACE? if yes, then all you need to do is pray for the grace to remain in that place without defaults. if your answer is no, then you need to ask your self HOW DO I FIND MY PLACE?.

finding your place might not be all that easy, but trust me it is all worth it.

Hugs and kisses
Jems.

One thought on “Finding your place.”

Leave a Comment

